CERTIFICATE FROM SPECIAL SSTV CLUB STATION ‘SP9RNS’

As usual around the last Christmas and New Year period the Polish special club station SP9RNS was on the air on 14230 kHz in SSTV mode! Anyone who could receive the station could apply for a certificate.

Advertentie

SAQ SCHEDULED TO AIR ON WORLD RADIO DAY

The theme for the 12th edition of the World Radio Day, to be celebrated on February 13th 2023, is “Radio and Peace”. SAQ is therefore scheduled to be on air, to send out a peace message to the whole world, using the unique 200kW Alexanderson alternator, from 1924, on 17.2 kHz CW.

Program and Transmission Schedule:

15:00 CET (14:00 UTC): The transmitter hall at World Heritage Grimeton Radio Station is opened for visitors.

Transmission & YouTube Live streaming:

15:25 CET (14:25 UTC): Live stream on YouTube begins.

15:30 CET (14:30 UTC): Startup and tuning of the Alexanderson Alternator SAQ.

16:00 CET (15:00 UTC): Transmission of a peace message from SAQ.

Test transmissions:

We are planning for a test transmission on Feb 13th, approx. at 13:00 CET (12:00 UTC). SAQ will be on air for 20-30 minutes, when we will be carrying out some tuning tests. Your comments are welcome to info@alexander.n.se.

QSL Reports to SAQ:

QSL reports to SAQ are most welcome and appreciated!For guaranteed E-QSL, please report using the ONLINE QSL FORM.

SPECIAL QSL CARD FROM ‘RADIO DECHOVKA’ FROM CZECHIA

On December 31, 2022, there was a special broadcast from Radio Dechovka in the Czech Republic via a vintage Tesla SRV1TR transmitter. It was revived for the occasion and broadcast on 792kHz, a frequency of Radio Dechovka. This transmitter had a low power of 1Kw.

A special QSL card was issued for this event.

Reception reports were received from these locations!

QSL FROM SPANISH COASTAL RADIO STATION ‘CCR LAS PALMAS’

On March 19, 2019 I sent a reception report to Spanish coast station “CCR Las Palmas” (with transmitter location in the south of Spain!). I had received them with a DSC broadcast on 2187.5 kHz. Two days later my report was emailed confirmed! The e-mail also stated that they would reward my report with a QSL card. Almost 4 years later, a courier from UPS parcel service called with an envelope of 33 cm x 24 cm!! I found the then promised QSL (measuring 15 cm x 9.5 cm).

I find it wonderful to receive something like this and in that way!

QSL FROM DUTCH LPAM STATION ‘DE VLIEGENDE HOLLANDER’

Sometimes you have to be lucky when DXing! On the eve of December 15, 2022 Dutch low power station (LPAM) ‘Radio Eldorado’ (100 watts) came in strongest on 1467 kHz until the signal suddenly “dropped out” for a short time. Just enough to hear a nice identification from a other Dutch LPAM ‘Radio De Vliegende Hollander’ from Meppel (50 watts)!

For a short mp3 recording with the identification, click on: Radio De vliegende Hollander, Meppel NL 1467 kHz mp3.