SAQ GRIMETON TRANSMISSION SCHEDULED FOR CHRISTMAS EVE MORNING DEC. 24TH 2022

On Christmas Eve morning, Saturday December 24th 2022, SAQ Grimeton is scheduled to be on the air, to send out the traditional Christmas message to the whole world, using the 200kW Alexanderson alternator from 1924, on 17.2 kHz CW.

Program and transmission schedule:

08:00 CET (07:00 UTC: The transmitter hall at World Heritage Grimeton is opened for visitors.

Transmission & YouTube Live stream:

08:25 CET (07:25 UTC): Live stream on YouTube begins.

08:30 CET (07:30 UTC): Startup and tuning of the Alexanderson Alternator SAQ.

09:00 CET (08:00 UTC): Transmission of a message from SAQ.

QSL reports to SAQ are most welcome and appreciated!

For guaranteed E-QSL from us, please report using our ONLINE QSL FORM.

We cannot guarantee that reports by Email / mail / bureau will be confirmed.

The online form will be open from December 24th, 2022 until January 13th, 2023.

More information about this broadcast can be find on the website of SAQ: https://alexander.n.se/en/saq-transmission-scheduled-for-christmas-eve-morning-dec-24th/

Advertentie

A BRAND NEW PROGRAM FROM RADIO IGLOO

Next weekend, on November 19th and 20th, Radio Igloo will be on air with a new program, also this time in co-production with the Westcoast DX-Club in Gothenburg, Sweden and sponsored by TRSW (Texas Radio Shortwave). The program will include DX-information about the Westcoast DX-Club and about The Swedish DX-Federation. The information, which is in English, will be mixed with lots of music performed by Swedish artists.

Correct reports, preferably with an attached audio clip, and with comments about the content of the program will be verified with the new QSL-card. The program will be broadcast on:

  • November 19 at 6-7pm UTC from Channel 292 on 3955 kHz. .
  • November 20 at 02.00-03.00 UTC from WRMI on 5950 kHz.
  • November 20 at 12:00-13:00 UTC from WRMI on 15770 kHz.