SAQ GRIMETON TRANSMISSION SCHEDULED FOR CHRISTMAS EVE MORNING DEC. 24TH 2022

On Christmas Eve morning, Saturday December 24th 2022, SAQ Grimeton is scheduled to be on the air, to send out the traditional Christmas message to the whole world, using the 200kW Alexanderson alternator from 1924, on 17.2 kHz CW.

Program and transmission schedule:

08:00 CET (07:00 UTC: The transmitter hall at World Heritage Grimeton is opened for visitors.

Transmission & YouTube Live stream:

08:25 CET (07:25 UTC): Live stream on YouTube begins.

08:30 CET (07:30 UTC): Startup and tuning of the Alexanderson Alternator SAQ.

09:00 CET (08:00 UTC): Transmission of a message from SAQ.

QSL reports to SAQ are most welcome and appreciated!

For guaranteed E-QSL from us, please report using our ONLINE QSL FORM.

We cannot guarantee that reports by Email / mail / bureau will be confirmed.

The online form will be open from December 24th, 2022 until January 13th, 2023.

More information about this broadcast can be find on the website of SAQ: https://alexander.n.se/en/saq-transmission-scheduled-for-christmas-eve-morning-dec-24th/

Advertentie

Geef een reactie

Gelieve met een van deze methodes in te loggen om je reactie te plaatsen:

WordPress.com logo

Je reageert onder je WordPress.com account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Twitter-afbeelding

Je reageert onder je Twitter account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Facebook foto

Je reageert onder je Facebook account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Verbinden met %s